Coming to life

This week's MOOC was all about adding flesh to the bones! So we worked from our skull to figure out things like eye, nose, ear and chin shape and then had to add muscle and skin to come up with an approximation of what our skeleton may have looked like.

Here is my attempt that I had to submit as part of one of our exercises. And in the extra is attempt 2. It is amazing how different these look even though I selected only slightly different shaped options for the features. I think option 1 looks far more human!

We only have one week of this MOOC left - I will miss it. It has been my favourite to date.

Leo was so much better so he went to school today and then had plenty of energy left to go football training. I missed his practice as I was bellringing but Ian filled me in on his happy news that he has been selected for the team so we get to go and see him in his first real FA youth team game at the weekend. Hope the weather is a bit better by then! I also hope he pays more attention to the game than he does during practice - he often ends up chatting and misses lots of the action.

We had a full practice night bell ringing. I have really sore hands as the wet weather seems to stiffen the ropes up and they have left me with a few blisters. It got interesting at one point as we had a few power cuts so were ringing by emergency lighting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.