FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Trains, planes and automobiles

This morning was a typical Monday blues scenario with two cancelled trains and then a delayed service disrupting my schedule from the start. Reason? Signalling problems apparently.

All the train times have changed for the autumn service and my regular train won't operate meaning a slightly too early or a late arrival at work. Most frustrating.

After almost two hours attempting to get to the office I then endured three hours on the M25 as colleagues and I travelled to a meeting.

Next journey was a short trip to Heathrow Airport for another client meeting. Then the express train to Paddington, tube in rush hour (never a pleasure) and a short walk to an evening meeting in central London.

Finally the tube again and train back to Kent before a drive back to my village. Door to door a 15 hour day with 9 hours travelling and 6 hours in meetings. Productive day but exhausting.

Arrived home starving hungry (food did not feature much today due to dashing from one appointment to another). I then found my bathroom pipework leaking. Oh joy!

Tomorrow is another manic day with an early conference call and full day in the office. I just hope the bathroom doesn't flood and the landlord picks up my messages to fix the plumbing. Grrrrrrh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.