FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

New slippers

Today was the day when Waitrose cordoned off one of their car parks to prevent conker-related incident - seriously!? - and I discover there's only 11 Friday's until Christmas. Where HAS the year gone?

Torrential rain during the dash from the station to the office this morning and in the reverse this evening put the brolly and my red mac to good use.

The office heating was on all day, it hardly seemed to get daylight outside, and I wore a cosy jumper while churning out emails, sitting through long conference calls and made plans for upcoming work events.

At lunchtime I opted for a warming soup and splashed out on some new cosy slipper boots and a rather cute cuddly bear for a (possible) Christmas present...although I'm rather tempted to keep him. He's SO cute!

Back at home and my bathroom leak was checked by the landlord. Working from home tomorrow while I wait for the plumber to arrive. It's all very quaint living in a cottage built in the 1700s but modern plumbing and old pipework rarely get along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.