twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The never ending toil continued; 6 more hours of trying to make amends for others' apathetic ineptitude (double time, so don't feel too sorry for me); then an enforced break for lunch at hers; then a stroll out in the autumnal chill and swirl of crinkly leaves for supplies and fresh air. Just good to have an unhurried couple of hours together.

And then I returned once more; hovered and another couple of hours work before I eventually crawled to a standstill.

A simple gnocchi spinach ham and gorgonzola supper (no walnuts; damn..) and a chilled white (possibly soave) and a brief chat with Maw - first since dinner here a number of weeks ago.

To be fair, she has kept her word; I need to follow it up so, in a week's time I hope to have made progress...

And MOTD2 was about 3 minutes in when I finally keeled over.

I sneaked out for milk early on Sunday; Granton is zombie movie quiet on a Sunday morning....I know it's not the blue door, but it's next to the blue door. OK?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.