Crenel View

By crenel

Charlie

This is Charlie's first photo shoot. Probably only photo shoot, I might add. My goal with this was to exclude the background to provide a dark and moody shot despite the real-life setting. You see, Charlie was named that for its resemblance to the Christmas tree in the Charlie Brown Christmas program. If you look at the "extra" photo today, you'll see Charlie in the mundane, not dark, not moody setting. Charlie was given to us after an event intended to raise funds to restore the watershed for a local river.

I thought I would have more exposures to choose from, but I found out -- once I got to my computer -- that the wall on the right is visible, at least in a texture-y way, in quite a few shots. I still like this one, but might have had something better if I'd realized that I needed to move Charlie away from the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.