Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunrise

A glorious day! 

I was up before 7am to catch the sun rising through the mist. Everything so peaceful. We've come away at a very quiet time on the canal. What I can say is, this is probably the best section of the canal network. I don't have good enough Internet to geo-tag my shots but the blip was taken between bridges 157 and 158 on the Trent & Mersey Canal, near Sandbach. We traveled through a beautiful, tree-lined canal for miles and miles, shame I slept through some of it and missed the kingfisher.

Never mind! The highlight of the day, for me, was seeing a mink on the towpath as we moored for the night. Or no! Maybe it was standing on the fore deck and watching the bats swirling round at dusk. The bat-detector was going crazy but we didn't actually need it, we could easily see them flying along the canal, through a torch beam. Terrific!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.