Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Breakfast Time

Last night we had moored at Westport Lake so I was keep to get up early and go and have a look. I met a lot of folk with bags of bread. They were sending the gulls and pigeons into a frenzy. When the geese saw one lady with a large shopping bag, they came waddling from many yards away.

One of the recent travelers on Solace had left a packet of breakfast cereal so I just couldn't resist going out and feeding these Canada and Greylag geese.

Someone had obviously picked up my camera so I thought I'd remember the day best by using one of the shots of me which they'd taken.

We went through 25 locks today but most of them were set in our favour so it seemed a good time for me to get out and offer to help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.