Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

In the camper engine bay

No time to seek for a blip today so, as the camper engine compartment is open to charge the battery thought I'd blip that. If there seem to be some odd bits in there to anyone who knows these lovely air-cooled engines (apart from the battery charger), that's because Lofty runs on LPG - much cleaner, much cheaper and even cruises more smoothly.
I used my smallest camera as that is almost always in my pocket, not having or wanting a smart phone. I've put a couple of pix of it in extras for anyone who doesn't know the ContaxSL300R*. It's my notebook.
Still not got around to putting new bushes in Lofty's dynamo (have to concentrate on Mini's upcoming MOT) but start him up regularly so need to top up the charge from time to time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.