Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Blood test - fear of needles

After a life during which the last 'serious' malady was so-called 'Asian 'flu' when I was about 17 (it killed maybe 2 million people), over the past year I've become a pin-cushion. Since a bad experience with an anti-tetanus injection a couple of years before the 'flu pandemic I have been squeamish anywhere near a needle and have never been able to watch the needle go in. I decided that today I would confront that and make it my 'blip' for today, watching through the camera viewfinder.
So, the arm is mine, camera in right hand; the hands are those of a third year medical student who asked if she could do it rather than the phlebotomist. What the hell I thought - go for it!
I did ask for a 'I've been brave today' badge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.