Workride #7 Bents Lane

Oh dear, this technical disaster doesn't bode well for the darkness that will be Bents Lane next week (I'm not working till Monday now).  It was raining when I stopped to set up the scene for this blip and I had to wedge the gorillapod on top of a wall on the main road.  It was a bit dicey for traffic even this early in the morning so I just did the one blip.  The regular drivers must wonder what on earth I am up to, certainly the guy who hangs out at the garden centre waiting for a lift gave me a nervous good morning today!

This is where I turn off from civilisation and enjoy the long unlit stretch which is Bents Lane, home to the odd farmhouse, the occasional deer, the viaduct and my favourite hares at the right time of year.  I think you can just about see the road sign but my bike looks a blur.  Back to the drawing board!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.