JustSally

By JustSally

Schooldays

The drive to my lunch date today took me through the village where I grew up. During part of this time I attended a small private preparatory school which was housed in this elegant Edwardian semi-detached house. The school was run by two spinsters who lived together elsewhere in the village. I have a poor memory - I expect my sister could tell you more about our time here but I can remember there was a lovely rocking horse in that front window. I remember we had band lessons and I played the triangle. i can even remember some of the fellow pupils. I have no idea how many children attended the school. There can't have been very many. We used to walk home for lunch and back again. No lifts to school in those days, we didn't have a car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.