Walk 1000 miles

On the 12th June, Ann decided that we were going to take part in the #walk1000miles challenge.  I didn’t have a choice in the matter.  The whole idea of the project is that we have to walk 1000 miles in 2015.  As we didn’t start until half way through the year, Ann told me that I would have to walk 5 miles a day to complete the challenge by 31 December.  Amazingly, we’re well on target as we’ve already walked more than 750 miles since we started. 

You can follow us on twitter @ArmstrongAnny where we post a photo and the number of miles we’ve walked each day.

The trouble is.............................. now the mornings are dark and the nights are drawing in........................ It’s really difficult to do extra walking.  Take today for example; I had my usual trek around town this morning which took about 40 mins.  Then this afternoon I went out for an hour and a half but we’ve still only walked 4.9 miles.  Well that’s how far Ann’s walked.  I’ve obviously done a lot more because I run about quite a bit.  And Ann stood still for 10 mins watching a big fat seal swimming about in the sea!

Anyway, we’re off on a bit of a road trip next week.  Just call us Thelma & Louise.  And the original plan was to do a lot of long walks in new places.  Actually, the original plan was to walk 125 miles round the Isle of Anglesey in 10 days but Ann decided we were both a bit too old & unfit to do that!  However, do you know what?.............................  I think our road trip is going to be all about Ann going out eating & drinking with her friends.  I haven’t heard her mention ‘big long walk’ for ages??!!!!

.............I hope she hasn’t forgotten that she’s taking a gorgeous little collie on her road trip with her????

PS – I’m sure I’ve been blipped in this spot before..................  but we like the view.  And it’s all we’ve got for you today.  Sorry.  Will try and do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.