A Good Soaking

"Argyranthemum" ... (a wet one) ... :o/
---
Sunrise was a non-event again this morning ... so I thought I'd wait until sunset to see what that might bring ... but sunset, as it turned out, was another non-event ... :o(
---
Although the sun did venture out to play for a while during the day, I'd sort of guessed that I might not be very successful in capturing it today ... so here, instead, is a picture of a flower from the garden ...
It does sort of look a bit like the sun ... (the sort of sun that a young child might draw with their crayons) ... (maybe) ... (or maybe not) ...
---
Either way, I think this image portrays the day's weather better that a picture of the sun ... which was mainly wet ... (and sometimes very wet) ... :o|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.