Macro Fun

I guess I am a little late with the "fun" part...(yesterday's MM theme).  Thank goodness it is Tuesday, although since retiring, I often forget what day it is. 

This was a day when I got an awful lot done, but none of it was related to photography.  In the late afternoon, I realized I had better get busy on a blip and went out into the backyard with my macro lens, on the hunt.  It is a warm, sunny day so I thought there would be some sort of critter for me to snap, but I only found one yellow jacket, looking quite menacing while sitting on very unattractive brown leaf.  I decided to pass on him. 


I have often admired the fungi shots that I have seen here on blip, but I don’t often come across them, and certainly never in my backyard, yet lo and behold, there they were….a group of very tiny little mushrooms, clearly a result of 4 days of rain.  Some critter had already damaged them a bit so I grabbed a shot of the best of them.  This isn’t nearly up to the standard I have seen here, but it’s a first for me and certainly will work for Tiny Tuesday.

Many thanks to jensphotos for hosting TT for the next couple of weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.