Muddy Waters

 I am having a difficult time getting enough exercise as well as getting time with my camera.  I often think I will do both, but find that I stop so often to take pictures that I don’t get the distance in.  Today, I went out specifically to get exercise, although I did take my camera, of course.  I only  took a 32mm prime lens so I wouldn’t be tempted to stop and shoot macros or  birds.  I allowed myself plenty of time. 

After the recent days of heavy rain, it was amazing to go to Great Falls on the Potomac this morning. I have blipped this  before when the water was flowing pretty fast, but today the water was higher and faster than I have ever seen it.  You will see that some of the rocks aren’t even visible.  Have a look in large.   It was overcast, so the lighting was pretty dull, but you should get the idea. 

I spent 2 hours along the river and canal, got my pictures and 4 miles of walking.   Looking forward to tomorrow and a photo outing with old friend and  new blipper WRPerry.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.