After Dark

It was pouring this morning, but remarkably warm.  This did not go unnoticed by BB on his way to breakfast club, eager for his second breakfast.  He questioned the need for his coat, given how warm it was.  He didn't seem to notice the rain. The drive to the station was hideous with poor visibility and then a long hold up.  I made my train by seconds.

More chat with accountants today – what have I done to deserve this?

After work I took my friends daughters out for tea and a swift drink.  They are both students in Edinburgh, one being in second year, the other being a new first year.  It was nice to catch up with them and hear all their news.

Here is Edinburgh after dark in a hastily snapped blip, as I headed to get my bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.