The Waterside

This morning we managed to avoid temporary traffic lights and didn’t have to rush for the train.  My day was focused around a meeting that was held in the early afternoon.  I had no idea how it was going to go, but I had high hopes for it.  Although it got off to a tricky start we ended up in a good place, so I am hopeful that the stresses of the last few weeks should diminish.  I know they won’t go away for a while, but I feel we are in a position to move on with things.  Next week will bring a new perspective on things.

BB had cubs tonight and once I had dropped him off I went for a walk round by the river and the church just to clear my head, and I’ve just watched The Fall.

I’ve blipped this before, and I will undoubtedly blip it again.  A view to The Waterside, across the River Tyne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.