Asters

I should have got up earlier than I did this morning, but I still had plenty of time to get BB ready and out to school.  It was him who was very slow – finding distractions right, left and centre. I walked him down the hill, then walked straight back up the hill to hang my washing out before going out for a run.  It was a beautiful morning, but I didn’t feel like I had much energy.  I thought I would do a four mile circuit, maybe five if I felt like pushing myself.  In the end I ran seven miles – which included a hill that I have never run up before (though walked up many times) as it is quite steep.  I was feeling quite pleased with myself when I got home.  I then had to dash out for some bits and pieces for lunch and got home just before BB appeared.

This afternoon I had a few errands and chores to do in town, so BB accompanied m,  and then we had a wander once my jobs were done.

I came home to some household chores while he watched TV before it was time for Scouts.

I caught up on some TV this evening.

I rather liked these asters in St Mary’s Pleasance, which brightened up a grey afternoon.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.