Sunflower

I thought about getting up early today, but didn’t.  We dropped BB at breakfast club and made out=r train with no hold ups today.  I had a deadly boring task to do at work today and I ploughed on with it, with not much motivation.

I did take some time out in the afternoon to go and watch a screening of Resilience, a film about adverse childhood experience and childhood resilience.  It was being shown at work, and although it had no direct link to what I do, it was very interesting – and gave much food for thought.

I then had a meeting with my boss, caught up with a few emails and then it was time to leave.

I picked BB up from after school club and we headed home.  We did pop out later to get a couple of things from the local shop and we were both entranced by the lovely full moon.

No blips today, so luckily I have a bunch of sunflowers in a vase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.