Autumnal Trees

BB didn’t have pre-school rugby, so I thought I would be good to him and let him sleep longer.  He got up and was very cross with me for not waking him up.  You can’t win!!  He headed off to school and I headed out for run.  It really brightened up and the sun came out.  I got home just under seven miles later and had to get on with some chores.

BB had a doctor’s appointment in the afternoon, and then I took him to a new pancake café that has opened in town.  He enjoyed what he had and didn’t need any tea! 

Friday night is scouts, and I went for a short river walk to stretch my poor legs off.  Later we all ended up watching a James Bond movie. 

I saw lots of good blip subjects when I was out running, but I had no camera with me.  Instead here are some local trees in their autumnal glory!  The extra is this week's offering from home economics - cheese scone.  It was very tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.