Autumn or Spring?

Rugby is getting earlier and earlier.  Today we had to meet at school at 8am.  I ended up with BB and a friend, and we dropped TT off at the station en route, as he had work commitments today.  There was some uncertainty as to where the team were playing today, as we were heading to an area of Edinburgh with lots of rugby pitches/grounds - but amazingly we found it ok, and even more amazingly I found somewhere to park quite easily.

The sun was shining and there was no cold wind, so it was almost pleasant (though not all that warm), even though BB’s team got beat.  At least they all enjoyed it.  It was good to get home to warm up.  BB had a huge lunch, while I kind of forgot to have anything.  I got stuck into a few chores, while BB went off with a friend to kick a football.  It was such a nice afternoon, I decided to abandon my chores and go for a walk, before popping to the supermarket.  I also managed to look back at our summer holiday photographs as I still have a lot of back blipping to catch up with.

In some kind of miracle the school uniform is all washed, dried and ironed, waiting on a new week.  TT did some garden tidying while I ironed so we decided to get an Indian takeaway for tea as neither of us had given much thought to food, but were both hungry.  BB was happy with that too!

This blip makes me think of spring rather than autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.