Blooming

More rain.  I hung about thinking about a run, but the rain didn’t seem to be letting up, so once the boys had gone to church, I settled down with my book and toast.  Later in the morning, I didn venture out for some fresh air, when the rain wasn’t so heavy.

I came home and made them French toast for brunch.  Poor TT is struggling today after his run yesterday.  He has had some Achilles trouble over the past couple of weeks, and while he thought things were improving, his run hasn’t done him any good.  He didn’t move far all day.  Later in the afternoon, I wandered to the supermarket for a  couple of things, and walked around town before heading home.  BB wanted me to test him on his French and geography revision.  As he had done no revision, apart from a quick look at the couple of pieces of paper he thrust at me, he didn’t do so well.  This boy needs to better understand that revision requires effort.

TT made a lovely chicken tagine for tea, which we all enjoyed.

What an uneventful day. These flowers in town brightened up an otherwise dull day.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.