Patrick Geddes

TT realised he didn’t have his coat with him this morning, just as we were dropping BB off at breakfast club, so we have to make a detour home.  We were then cutting it fine to get the train, but would have made it had we not been stuck in traffic for forty minutes due to an accident up ahead.  We missed our train, but made the next one by a hare’s breath – and only because it was a couple of minutes late. 

Work was work.  Just as I was thinking of heading home this evening, a piece of urgent work came my way.  I did what I could and then headed home.

I picked BB up from badminton and then we came home and he did his cello practice.  We were home too late for any other homework – that will have to wait until tomorrow – something to look forward to!

Even though it was a grey day, I made myself go out for some fresh air at lunchtime.  I wandered to Hopes Court where you can find this bust of Patrick Geddes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.