Stand Skeleton

No sleeping in this morning.  TT was off to work for yet another open day and I had to get BB to football for 08:30.  We made it to our destination in time – Wallyford! The coach spotted me and was straight over to get my phone number – just in case (after last Saturday’s events)!  However, they were playing away this week and some of the home team were already there, so I was pretty sure that the match would go ahead.

I set off for walk, not really knowing where to go, but I was aware of a path that led to Inveresk, so I headed that way and walked almost to Inveresk, and ended up partly re-tracing my steps, as I had to make sure I was on the right side of the railway track, and lack of local knowledge meant that I had no idea where any other footbridges might be.  It wasn’t the most inspiring walk, but it did take me on paths I had never trod on before.

After a not so quick change, BB headed off to the skate park with a friend, and I went out for a wander as the weather had improved.  It was really lovely, warm in the sunshine, but really breezy.

When he returned I encouraged him to do some cello practice while I got stuck in to some tidying and throwing out.

The evening has been spent on the sofa with Strictly.

You can see this structure from the A1.  When we first moved to East Lothian we had no idea what is was.  It is apparently the stand for a greyhound stadium that never was. I walked right past it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.