TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

I Will Light The Way.

I was out walking this evening just before sunset as I so often do. I had been eager to take a pic of some colorful foliage on a fencepost that I had photographed last year at this time but when I reached the spot I realized that the sunlight was not at the right angle for the shot that I wanted. Darn uncooperative sun. :)
I took a couple of pics anyway, just to compare them with last year's, even though it wasn't really what I had wanted and as I turned around to start back home I saw this lovely sunset scene. The sky is very pretty but what I love the most about this pic is the way the sun sort of shines a spotlight on the road ahead. It's as though I was receiving a message from the Divine... "Just keep moving forward and I will light the way."

“Life moves forward. The old leaves wither, die and fall away, and the new growth extends forward into the light.”
~  Bryant McGill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.