CUTE FRIENDS AT THE BEACH

A dark and windy day but that did not prevent us to go to the beach in the afternoon. In the morning we had done an inside job.
We hesitated while we were cycling, shall we proceed or return home.
I guessed the rain would stop and it did, so we walked along the beach rather far.
We met a woman with two dogs, I show them in the picture. One of the dogs walked in undeep water, and peered constantly in the water.
I asked if she was searching something. And the young lady answered that she was only young and inquisitive at everything. She is fifteen weeks old, she said. And the other one? How old is that dog?
One yeard and a half was the answer.
At that moment while we stood talking the baby dog came out of the water and the other one came near her. They started to cuddle each other, such a sweet sight. That's when I took my photos.

My haiku:

You are so soft I
Love to feel it with my tongue
And that was mutual

And the quote by Rabindranoth Tagore, Fireflies  (1928):

Love's gift cannot be given, / it waits to be accepted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.