FABRIC WITH FLOWER AND LEAVES

Was it in 2008 that I wondered what to do with old cloths I not longer wanted to wear? Anyhow I made squares of all the fabrics I still liked and sewed these together in two big lengths. One we nailed on the wall right at our entrance, where one puts his/her coat and the other one we use as a bedspread. Both look bright and pretty (we think).
The square I show here had been part of trousers I had bought in Oostende where I stayed a short time with Mischa. A joy to wear it, but sometime it lost its attraction for me.

In the morning I worked in the garden, as usual and in the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked in the forest behind our home. No flowers to speak of there. In our garden I found a hidden Passionflower, and for that reason did not like to be pictured.
From overcast to sunny weather, delightful!

Huge thanks to BikerBear for hosting the wonderful Flower Friday.
Tomorrow will be Silly Saturday, why not call SilS1?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.