Tulips...

from Amsterdam.

Ever since we arrived home I've had the punchline of a joke I heard many, many years ago stuck in my head. I googled it and here it is:

A man was very lonely, so he wanted to get a pet. He went to the pet shop and the man there took him around the shop to try and find the pet he wanted. The man didn't like any of them until the pet shop owner showed him a hamster. The pet shop owner said "This is a special hamster, when it dies you can make really good jam out of it."

The man bought the hamster but the next day it died.
He was a bit annoyed, but remembered the pet shop owner’s comment so he made jam out of it. The next morning he ate the jam with his toast for breakfast. It tasted so horrible that he spat it out of the window, then threw the rest of the pot out as well.

The next day there were lots of bright red tulips growing outside the window. "Ah" he said "these must be tulips from Hamster Jam!!".

Sorry, I'll get my coat :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.