Volunteer!

Another busy day.  A long meeting with B up from London.  Good to see her after a long break.  I skipped a meeting in the afternoon and we went down to see the team at the Volunteer Fair.  We went in by the Glasshouse Hotel.  our art exhibition is still on show there, until Christmas.

Then across the road, in the heavy drizzle, to the fair.  B headed off to Newcastle and I had a cruise round the event, networking, and eating chocolates. Met up with J, back from the US.

Then I got very wet walking up the road for the bus.  Miserable.

Had to have a hot shower when I got home. I know the garden needs the rain but ....

I've upgraded to Windows 10.  This may take a bit of getting to grips with.  I've already lost my Citrix bookmark.

No choir tonight at S is in Canada.  I'm hoping to catch up on my recorded telly and not the GBBO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.