Today's Special

By Connections

Taking a Long View

Ten days after my fall, I returned to the same location, but this time in my car, not on foot. If it had not been raining, I would have repeated my walk into Marine Park from the Bellingham Cruise Terminal; instead, I drove through that tiny park after I'd taken some photos in the area around the terminal. 

No one else was out in the steady, light rainfall, and I enjoyed slowly strolling near the bay. The quiet colors in this image suited my mood perfectly, and the long marine view was a fine contrast to my intense focus on a much tinier scene in yesterday's macro image.

(My stitches were removed on Monday; for those interested, I've added a photo taken today. I'll be glad when I can post a photo in which both sides of my face are the same color!)

Blip 1372 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.