witchpics

By witchcreations

not a puppy in site

 a great big pile of loo roll, and no labradors to be seen anywhere,  just a toddler that doesn't understand how to tear off a sheet... 

However as I now have  her cold and feel like death warmed up, with tonsils the size of Australia,  I made short work of using this to blow my ever running nose... 

A surprisingly OK day, considering how rough I feel... turns out that only getting between 3 and 5 hours sleep a night for weeks on end completely messes up your immune system... 

But on the plus side... Little un has been reasonably chilled out today and I love  Dave and my Mum and Dad... Dave worked from the crumblies house today,  which meant he wasn't commuting into Edinburgh and so he helped with the early morning start, letting me get some rest... then tonight the crumblies surpassed themselves,  providing a bag containing fresh home made curry... a tub of chopped coriander, nann bread, poppadoms and two pretend (no alcohol) beers... The M&S dine in for two deal had nothing on this... 

Lots of neurofen and lemsip and I've just about survived the day... now off to sleep as little un has just gone down in her cot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.