pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

1950's photography

Today has been a regular day, but really I don't have much time to blip. It isn't really my frog.

But at lunch time I went to collect.the photos I'd had developed which Henry took at the 40's weekend on his old Retinette ll camera. He was very pleased with the results, and there was a certain excitement I remember from my childhood, on opening the envelope of photos, to see how good or how many have come out. Henry is now keen to get another film, & to learn more about proper cameras.

Just seen the GBBO final, but won't spoil it. Now it's Dr Foster, but it's losing me & actually I need to try and write a poem for tomorrow, National Poetry Day, so If I can think of a subject there there may just be time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.