Mollie's 9p lunch bargain!

And look how pleased she is with it!

Back to my day, which began with a drive to the Sprowston park and ride as I did yesterday. I still got to work within the hour, with no traffic hold ups, even leaving home a bit later. The real test will be next week when I dont leave home until Henry is on the bus.

A good day at work. Lots to do, which makes me feel comfortable. Nice people, and lots of challenges. In all I'm happy with work.

A quick wander around the town at lunchtime, where I took a photo of a town crier by the market place, doing his thing.

I left work at just after 4 and caught the 4.22 bus then drove straight to Cromer to pick up Mollie. After cooking pizzas for dinner, we went back to Cromer to do the weekly shopping in Lidl. I managed to get almost everything I needed, but still spent £70. Not as cheap as I expected for a cheap shop. Then we dropped in to Morrisons for the missing bits, plus some bargains. This huge tub of pasta for 9p and a whole olive bread loaf for 9p, both Mollie is going to take for her lunch tomorrow. Together with a bargain 5 doughnuts for 25p it made the visit well worthwhile!

Home we have put everything away, and are now indulging in cider and chocolate. Washing up can wait until the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.