Autumn Fig

My fig tree has started to turn beautiful shades of yellow. The new baby figs for next year can just be seen. I counted 7 in total. Now that I know there is a real chance of them ripening, I'll take more notice of it next year.

Up at 7.30 to take Henry to school for a paintball trip at 8.30. Then to Sheringham to buy liver for mum and dad. They were still in bed drinking tea, so I volunteered as the stall sells out early. Then hoovered for an hour, walked the dog, picked the last of my beans and collected an egg. We really must have a day digging on the allotment.

Had a nice egg sandwich for lunch. That same egg - can't get much fresher than that! At 2.30 Henry was due back, so I parked up, but then received a text to say they were 30 mins away. Gave me some time in a charity shop at the far end of town, where I bought 3 vinyl LPs. Dolly Parton, Rod Stewart and Prokofiev: Peter and The Wolf. It is the music most often played when we filed into assembly at Haslewood. I am really enjoying it.

Had a facetime chat with a tired Mollie. Later H and I are going back to scouts for dinner....but we currently have very heavy rain, so I think cooking outside and an evening around the campfire is unlikely. Now I'm going to knit a bit more - still on my first penguin!!! I can only get quicker....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.