Clean Fire Place

Just one of the jobs Henry and I did today. I don't plan to put our heating on until November at the earliest. So essential the fire place is ready for cosy evening fires.

Wind back a few hours and my day started at 10.17am when I woke up!! I did go to bed quite late, as I had sat up to watch Strictly. I had recorded it while we were with the scouts enjoying dinner: chilli cooked on their open fire, with a rather well cooked jacket potato. Anyway, it resulted in me not waking until half way through the morning and more to the point, half way through The Archers!! So I shot out of bed as I heard a knock on the front door, and mum and dad were up, packed and heading back home!

So I showered, then did some ironing. I woke Henry at about 11. We have done various things together, made some advertising stickers for Jon and www.backyardbushcraft.co.uk as he will be at the Apple Day at Gressenhall next Sunday. Then made some random bits with some air drying clay I bought last week.

Jon got home, tired from his weekend with the scouts, at about 4. We had a chat about how to try and work our bedroom into a space we want to be in. Next week we will rejig the furniture. We have to get rid of one wardrobe so I'm going to try and get rid of more clothes. Then I went for a run/walk/run. I did more running today, so I must be getting better!

So now it's Sunday evening. My first penguin is still not quite finished, but I'm so close. I'm going to do a bit now, in front of the tv. I promise you GracieG that I will blip it when it's done!

Then an early night? Probably not....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.