End of the week...at last

Today hasn't been so bad, apart from hearing of the sad untimely death of a colleague from the past. My thoughts are with her close friends. It really has been a horrible year whee this disease is concerned.

So I ended my working week feeling more like I am in control. Left at 4.30 and 'ran' for the 4.34 bus. Luckily it was late. Home at 5.30. The first time this week I've had a chance to wander round the garden. I dead headed a few dahlias and made a mental note to get out there this weekend (but I won't!)

Shopping was long and I really missed my helper. I got home at 8.20 (my milometer turned to 71000 as I drove back along the dark narrow lane, and i had to drive not looking at the road, because I HAD to see I change) Put everything away and now I'm at scouts. Jon is here all weekend. They are having a bushcraft camp. So now I have a marshmallow to toast, and some stress to relieve. A bit of singing and a nice fire helps with both....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.