Beautiful view..

...but not mine. A lovely friend of mine Joanne (actually all my friends are lovely) sent me her view over the Moray Firth this afternoon, and this juvenile gull. Joanne and her husband have enjoyed a road trip on the Route 500. Not something I had heard of before, but I googled it, and it looks lovely, and confirmed as such by Joanne.

Work has been busy. I've tried really hard not to let the stress of feeling like I'm never going to be on top of this work, and just not good enough, from getting to me. There is more than ever. I wonder why all these Local Government employers in my experience, think there are enough people to do the work. There aren't. I need to think about if I want to feel like this all the time. 8 years and i can take a pension (albeit reduced) from Cambridge. I feel like I'm wishing my life away, and I don't want to do that. But still everything about this life feels difficult, and frustrating, and it doesn't seem to be changing.

Ho hum.

Going to knit a bit, then bed. Will try to get out on the positive side tomorrow. No comments about my mood necessary. I know what I'm like, but you are the people I talk to. So you have to just suffer my whingeing occasionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.