Einar and Mette

My wide ranging discussion with the doctor was great, but one of the prescriptions she suggested is not forthcoming. I have been to the pharmacy twice and called the doctor's office twice all to no avail. I've tried emailing the doctor directly through the web portal but if that fails, short of storming the gates, I  can't think of another strategy.. This is the same  office that once lectured me and refused to let me see the doctor because I was 10 minutes late for my appointment. Apparently things haven't changed much up front.

We had a surprise visit today from Einar and Mette who are on Einar's ten year trip. He was five when they rented the neighbors' house across Magnolia Street from us in Berkeley. He came and went from our house and chatted with OilMan or me if we were outside. We were so charmed by the whole family that we stayed with them in their home in Bergen, Norway in the summer of 2012, just before we moved here.

They are staying with some other Magnolia Street neighbors who loaned them a car to drive up here for a visit. They had visa problems in Oslo on the way over and missed their flight on Sunday, and the have to leave on Saturday because Einar has to be back in school on Monday, so we were pleased that they took the time and effort to drive up here from Pt. Reyes where they spent the night. 

Einar may be twice as old as he was, but he hasn't changed a bit from the delightful child he has always been. It was a joy to see them. Too bad I made them stand squinting into the bright sun for this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.