Keepin' my hands busy

Monday....we drug ourselves out of bed, and picked up a classmate and her little sister, and headed off to school.  I watched the girls walking into their school, and said a little prayer........and drove off reminding myself that I will not live in fear.  

I spent the day in a training about Toxic Stress.  It was good to be with alllllllllllllll my co-workers and trying to focus on de-stressing.  I brought along the special "yarn" Sugar got me for my birthday, and worked on a scarf.  It is turning out lovely.  I enjoyed lunch with friends, and the afternoon part of our training was engaging and fun.  There were lots of giggles.  You know I love that.  

I grabbed Sugar from her dance class and we went home to feed the rabbits......and enjoy some dinner together.  Bedtime was full of reading and snuggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.