ABSTRACT THURSDAY - PINKTOBER 8

Today is our last day with our friends in Crantock and what a lovely few days it has been.  They have opened up their home to us and treated us royally - as have their pets, Phoebe, Sassy and Jazz - I never thought I would enjoy having a dog sleeping on my lap!  We shall miss them all and our house will feel very quiet when we get home.

We had a wonderful lunch together yesterday at C-Bay, a lovely restaurant in Crantock overlooking the sea and the beach - and it made me realise how much I have missed seeing the sea.  Then in the afternoon, because the sun had come out, we sat in the garden and I think I drank too much Pimms!  After a lovely meal cooked by Sue, the recipe for which I have carefully noted, we watched the Great British Bake Off and just in case anyone reading this hasn’t seen it yet, I won’t say who won.  

I wanted to take some last photographs in the garden, so before breakfast, I was out taking shots of pink flowers - and there are lots of them to choose from.  The garden is amazing and I know that Sue has worked very hard on it since they moved in earlier in the year.

So here is my take for Abstract Thursday and Pinktober too. Would you believe that this is a pink geranium?  Well, I can assure you it is.  We are almost packed and seem to be taking home more than we brought!  

Thank you Geoff and Sue for your warm hospitality, your friendship and for the way you have encouraged us - we have even enjoyed Geoff’s jokes and look forward to seeing you again soon.

“Your true friend is the one 
     who will never walk away 
          in your time of need.
Regardless of the situation, 
     time or location, 
          your true friend will stand by you” 
Ellen J. Barrier,

Please continue to click on this  link so that someone can have a free mammogram.  Many thanks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.