Above the clouds

I have finished two long days in Wellington, doing crisis work. I am there because they were short of doctors. When I started there were more than there are now, and it is not expected that will change in the near future. And I have three more weeks. 

This morning I took a totally different route than I have run at any time in the last four months. An interesting area, and I will go back on a better day. This morning was almost raining, so dull and grey.

After finishing late, I got a text from S about dealing with a request from the lawyer. I had to leave it or be shut in the offices. Dealt with it at the airport, so still feeling tense when I got on the plane. I was in a window seat on the left of the plane heading north, and was able to watch as the sun fell towards the thick cloud cover over New Zealand's North Island.

This photo was taken just as we started to descend, and that means we were over the northern Waikato region, about 100 km south of Auckland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.