Trying to Cope...

Dear Diary,

I received some very upsetting news yesterday from Emerson's vet.  He is in the first stages of kidney failure.  My precious little boy.  I am choking back tears as I write this but we have a plan to fight this the best we can with a new special diet and a homeopathic treatment to boost his kidney function.

I chose this image because it seemed to suit the horrible state of my mind right now.  Trying to process this new development and cope with everything else that needs doing right now.  I seem to be going in a dozen different directions at the same time.  I had notice he seemed to be losing weight recently and drinking a lot more water...not good signs.  We are hopeful that this treatment will slow the progression.

At any moment of our lives things can turn on a dime.  What seemed fine and "normal" all of a sudden tilts out of control.  Trying to keep our balance and keep going seems so difficult at times like this but we have no choice.  So, I will do all I can and that is all anyone can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.