Jaded

Today’s picture depicts how I feel, rather jaded. It has been a very busy week and tomorrow does not look much better.
 
Deciding to eat some biscuits for lunch, Byron Bay gluten-free triple chocolate fudge cookies that I had not tried before, while eating the second one I crunched on a stone! A complain will be made, but I will not be buying those again; no teeth were broken!
 
At some point in the day Dougal asked to go out and as I opened the door I heard a steam train. It was not scheduled as far as I know so probably one that had been re-routed. Dougal jumped back inside in terror as it hooted; it sounded like a Black Five.
   
I watched Bake Off on BBC iPlayer before I went to bed and just as I was getting ready to go to bed I heard the Black Five coming back again. Had I known it was coming I would have been on the station platform to see it; sad I know, maybe I need to get out a little more!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.