Gluten-free Lunch

I was working this morning when my daughter rang to ask if I wanted to go out for lunch; she works from home on Friday. Fortunately I had not taken the fish out of the freezer or turned on the oven. She had heard about ‘Nellies’, on FaceBook, a small café nearby, so I left my husband downloading updates on his computer and went out for lunch.
 
The café is on the way to Saffron Walden and next to ‘Wendy’s’ shop. Apparently it is called Nellies after a horse in a 1965 comedy film staring Norman Wisdom, not that I would ever have seen it.
 
Today’s picture is my lunch, a gluten-free cheese sandwich, with pickles, salad and crisps; the coffee was good too. I had almost finished one sandwich before I remembered to take a picture. As it was raining I was going to take an indoor picture, which featured cacti, but that can wait for another day.

On returning home I cooked my husband’s lunch and got back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.