Unintentionally Gatecrashing

Today I ventured into the city....something I haven't done for a very very long time. The sky seemed to be threatening rain and I was hoping to get some shots of the docks and the boats with the heavy clouds threatening in the background but it wasn't to be. Mr H gets a little annoyed at times with me stopping to take pictures and said today that it was like being married to a Japanese tourist....I took about 15 pics but I'm thinking that possibly I am that annoying about it...stop, start, stop, start, "just one more".... :-\ No stopping though as I can't do without blippage.

I did get one good shot today of the top of the cathedral and will be sticking it on my fine art site in the hope someone likes it.

This shot was taken in the courtyard of a very very old pub in the centre of the city. There was a wedding going on and the theme appeared to be Midsummer....everyone looked great and the men especially looked cool and better than the usual plain black/grey suit. Many of them had very old top hats on and colorful velvet clothing. The top hats were decorated with ribbons, ivy, flowers and some had the odd feather on....wonderful! There was also a guy dressed as a stormtrooper ...he had large butterfly wings on his back just the same as the bride had attached to her dress. Not sure how his costume fitted in with the general theme but I was too shy to ask.

When I got home I made cup cakes this involved melting a huge dusty chocolate fish (about 2 years old) in a pan and then adding it to the mix. They turned out ok but I feel the need to give them out to people- can't manage more than 2! One positive came out of....I've got rid of that bloody fish that's been cluttering the kitchen for I don't know how long :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.