Things I do and don't know.....

Things I don't know

Why I have downloaded this very out of focus shot.

Why I left the scissors in the greenhouse.

Why whenever I go to get my camera the frog in the greenhouse disappears. Going in and out of the greenhouse countless times with no camera means the frogs stay out.

Why I was so shattered yesterday evening and despite many hours of sleep find myself sleepy again

How many more hours of study it will take.....

Why I bother to grow strawberries when the birds seem to get them first

What the future holds

Things I do know

Why I ate 2 adult portions of dim sum tonight (didn't eat yesterday evening despite my best intentions to raid the fridge. My head hit the pillow before my hand got chance to hit the fridge handle).

That being told to 'do some work' (i.e study) is unhelpful regardless of how well intentioned it is (Mr H's friend wants me to go to Switzerland in the immediate future).

That I have to empty the bin which is overflowing and has been all week.....

That the bath I have poured will wake me up

That I have to take the old car to the bottom of the hill tonight in the wind and the rain and that I should clear it out so it can go to the scrapyard but probably won't till last thing tomorrow...

That I will end up walking up the hill in the dark in driving rain cursing myself for not having done the car and bin bag jobs earlier

That I did not need to eat that piece of key lime pie as my waist is expanding

That I think I made a friend at work today

That I wish I had more time to take photographs

That I'm not a very spiritual person and everyone else I know seems to be...

That I feel good for removing the HUGE slug from the base of the tomato plants and putting it a long way away from my plants rather than resort to the ease of slug pellets which may harm the frogs.

That I can't read minds no matter how hard I try.

That sometimes it is ok to moan.....I don't do it that often! :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.