Star bright

Worked all day. References are causing me no end of stress. Tomorrow is formatting day and hopefully a full read through.....web references will be on my mind till I work out what to do. Went to see Paloma again this evening. The concert started at 7:30 and I was still at home at 7:20ish wrestling with a tarpaulin and rolling my eyes at the irony of efforrts to secure the shed mean Mr H will now have to go to A&E tomorrow for a tetnus shot.....anyway....it was a great gig...managed to actually move around and dance for the first time in 2 months, close my eyes, soak it up and of course take a many pics...... I think the whole thing did me the world of good. Also meet someone at the concert who has completed her study....she gave me much needed wise words of encouragement. Lots of pictures to chose from and although this one isn't too clear I like it because of the bright light. Left the concert early (that is how things are really till this study is done). As I walked back to the car this Etta James number was being sung...rather lovelyI think Etta's version is superior...however ask me who sings 'At Last' best and I'd say Paloma hands down IMO....she didn't sing that tonight though unless it was her last song...in which case, by that time, I was probably wizzing past Highgrove and my hearing isn't that good :-)

Onwards....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.