The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2015 #41 (Sunday 27th September 2015)

I had to battle my way in to Bowood on this late afternoon. Because there was a fair going on in the Event Field the road to the car park had been split into two one-way lanes with a cordon along the middle, but since a lot of cars were leaving at the same time some people were jumping the queue by using the way-in lane to get out, thus blocking my path.

Having got to the car park I was admitted just before admissions closed and made my way anti-clockwise around the grounds. I don't believe I have blipped this wall fountain before.

There were a few more signs of Autumn as I progressed around Lake Field and back but mostly the leaves were green.

L.

8.10.2015 (1735 hr)

Blip #1669 (#1919 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #013
Day #2014
LOTD #903 (#1024 including archived blips)

Lens: Pentax smc P-DA 17-70mm F4 AL (IF) SDM


Three Visits To Bowood, 27/30 September and 4 October 2015 (Flickr album)

Bowood 2015 series
Bowood series
Landscape series
Outdoor Places I Have Sat In series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Wilco - Random Name Generator (2015)

One year ago:
Max And Monty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.