From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Sunsets should always be shared...

It's been a strange week. I've not felt that great for much of it fighting off a fluey bug. I had Monday and Tuesday off to act as a bit of a guide for a pal from the office and his father. John and his dad had been bereaved a couple of months ago with the sad loss of John's mom.

Having visitors staying up the road certainly took my mind off my worries and feeling ill!

The weather wasn't marvellous but we enjoyed the trip to a soggy Arran on Monday and a pretty bright trip to Dunure on Tuesday.

I returned to normal and work yesterday from here in Ayr.

Mom and I wandered out to catch the sunset after an early dinner today. I'm glad I caught it.

It gave me a chance to say 'hello' and share the sunset with you anyway.

Track? Time for some Peter Green - Black Magic Woman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.