From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

What A Wonderful Day

I have not been going overboard blipping this week but thought it was about time I said something!

Frank and Ann have been staying here at the A-Haven this week and it's been great to catch up and compare days in the lounge area in the evenings.

Frank told me yesterday that the latest news with Blipfoto is that it's stopped posting blips to Facebook. I expect the licence fee is running out and the wheels are starting to come off! I haven't quite jumped ship yet....

Anyway, Wednesday was the most beautiful day and I feel so lucky (and pleased for Frank and Ann) that the weather has been so wonderful this week.

I went first to Belhaven Beach / John Muir Country Park in Dunbar which is about 30 miles out of Edinburgh. I'd never been there before and I could have sat forever in the glorious sunshine high up on the beach watching the boats in the distance on the glittering water. The sight of the Bass Rock was wonderful too as it's so like my beloved Ailsa Craig with it's massive population of gannets. That had to be my picture today. It was so peaceful. Despite it being half term week, there was hardly anyone around!

Reluctantly, I left and headed to North Berwick for lunch. It's a pretty little town and it reminded me a little of South Queensferry. I had a wonderful time at the Scottish Seabird Centre where the time flew and I loved learning about the gannets and watching pregnant seals with their young on the screens fed by cameras on the Bass Rock. I want to go on a boat out to the rock next year as the sailings aren't often at this time. There was a really nice harbour there where I spent a while admiring all the little boats bobbing up and down. I was sad to leave but happy that I had seen somewhere else up here that I loved!

I'll put more pictures on FB.

That's it!

Track? One of my favourite Bond themes seemed perfect - What A Wonderful World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.